No results
window.artists_page.rosterLetters = ['A','B','C','D','E','F','G','H','I','J','K','L','M','N','O','P','Q','R','S','T','U','V','W','X','Y','Z','Other']; window.artists_page.rosterInit(['A','B','C','D','E','F','G','H','I','J','K','L','M','N','O','P','Q','R','S','T','U','V','W','X','Y','Z','Other']); window.artists_page.noresults="No Results"; window.artists_page.otherkey = "Other";


TRAFFIC was an English rock band  formed in April 1967 by Steve Winwood, Jim Capaldi, Chris Wood and Dave Mason. They began as a psychedelic rock group and diversified their sound through the use of instruments such as keyboards like the Mellotron, reed instruments, and by incorporating jazz and improvisational techniques in their music. Their hit singles included 'Paper Sun', 'Hole in My Shoe' and 'No Face, No Name, No Number'.

After disbanding in 1969, during which time Winwood joined Blind Faith, Traffic reunited in 1970 to release the critically acclaimed album 'John Barleycorn Must Die'. The band's line-up varied from this point until they disbanded again in 1975, although a partial reunion with Winwood and Capaldi took place in 1994.

Universal Music Publishing is proud to represent the Jim Capaldi and Dave Mason’s songwriting on the classic Traffic  albums 'Mr Fantasy', 'Traffic', 'John Barleycorn Must Die', 'The Low Spark of High-Heeled Boys' and 'Shoot Out at The Fantasy Factory'.

Traffic have been cited as a huge influence by Paul Weller and The Black Crowes amongst others, and songs such as 'Feelin’ Alright', '40, 0000 Headmen', 'Pearly Queen' and 'No Face, No Name, No Number' have been covered by artists such as Joe Cocker, Pete Townsend , Blood Sweat and Tears and many more.