No results

Empire of the Sun

In 2008, two of Australia’s leading musician/producers Nick Littlemore (Pnau) and Luke Steele (The Sleepy Jackson) created a vision that seemed to come from an alternative reality - a post-apocalyptic psychedelic adventure known as Empire of the Sun. The resulting album ‘Walking on a Dream’ went on to sell 1.5 million copies worldwide, spawning the singles 'We Are The People', 'Walking On A Dream', 'Standing on the Shore', 'Without You' and 'Half-Mast'. 8 ARIA awards (including Album of The Year), 2 Brit nominations (including Best International Album) and countless other accolades followed. 

The Empire live show became the highlight of many summer festivals with its larger-than-life production featuring stunning visuals, dancing swordfish girls, cryo-bazookas and otherworldly special effects. Empire of the Sun became equally known for their innovative and evocative music videos - a series of journeys across the known and unknown universe which have chalked up more than 50 million YouTube views to date.

Watch Video

'High and Low'
Empire of the Sun's YouTube