New Order release 'Music Complete'

New Order release 'Music Complete'

New Order release their new much anticipated new album ‘Music Complete’ today on Mute records. The long awaited LP is their first full studio release since 2005's ‘Waiting For The Siren's Call’. ‘Music Complete’ finds the group revitalised, and where the group has previously pushed toward electronics or guitars, here the two are in balance.

The album has attracted widespread praise in the media. Q Magazine describe ‘Music Complete’ as “like good architecture: impressive in scale, the layers precisely pitched and the repetition absorbing." Mixmag declares it "an album of outstanding pop, shuddering dance-rock and intricate electronic moods" whilst Pitchfork conclude that "The record’s carefully considered aesthetic and meticulous production bear all the hallmarks of the band’s most iconic work."

'Music Complete' is produced by New Order, except ‘Singularity’ and ‘Unlearn This Hatred’, both produced by Tom Rowlands, while ‘Superheated’ features additional production by Stuart Price. Long-term collaborator Peter Saville provides art direction.

New Order - 'Restless'