The Best of Keane

The Best of Keane

To celebrate ten incredible years of success, Keane release ‘The Best of Keane’ on 11th November through Island Records, alongside new single ‘Higher Than the Sun’.Keane - Best of Keane

The album features 18 favourites chosen from the band’s five consecutive UK No. 1 albums: ‘Hopes and Fears’ (2004), ‘Under the Iron Sea’ (2006), ‘Perfect Symmetry’ (2008), ‘Night Train EP’ (2010) and ‘Strangeland’ (2012), alongside two new songs, ‘Higher Than the Sun’ and ‘Won’t be Broken’.

Since releasing their debut single ‘Everybody’s Changing’ on Fierce Panda, Keane have gone on to become one of the biggest British bands of the decade, selling over 11 millions albums and winning 2 Brit Awards, 4 Q Awards and an Ivor Novello.

Friend and fan of the band comedian Peter Kay said, “Keane have always had the rare ability to produce songs that feel and sound as if we’ve known them all of our lives, nothing but wall to wall brilliance that you already know or at least feel you do… Now a decade in it’s time for us to take stock and celebrate just how much their music has shadowed and enriched our daily lives.”

Higher Than the Sun