UMPG Australia Signs Ecca Vandal To Global Publishing Deal UMPG Australia Signs Ecca Vandal To Global Publishing Deal

Posted by Universal Music Publishing on 18 December 2017

Universal Music Publishing Australia are thrilled to announce the signing of emerging artist Ecca Vandal to a worldwide publishing deal.
The Melbourne based, genre-defying artist and songwriter has had a breakout year, confirming her steady rise through the ranks as one of the most attention grabbing new acts in music. Her debut album, the self-titled Ecca Vandal, features anthems such as ‘Future Heroine’, ‘Broke Days, Party Nights’ and ‘Your Orbit’, which earned her Triple J Feature album of the week after previously having had six tracks added to rotation. Calling upon the likes of Dennis Lyxzen, Jason Aalon Butler, Sampa the Great and Darwin Deez, Ecca Vandal is a record designed to push boundaries.
The signing includes co-writer Richard Buxton relating to Ecca Vandal's material.
“Ecca Vandal is one of the most exciting Australian artists around today.” Said Arwen Curson, Vice President of Creative, UMPG Australia and New Zealand. “Constantly pushing musical boundaries, she and co-writer, Richard Buxton, have been high on our priority list since I first joined UMPG and we are beyond thrilled to finally announce that they have joined our incredible roster. This signing is the cherry on the top of the most delicious cake of a year for UMPG Australia.”
Poised to conquer internationally, off the back of touring as special guest for Queens Of The Stone Age (AUS Tour), Ecca Vandal has just wrapped up a string of UK shows supporting Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes. 
“Psyched to join the Universal publishing family. The global team are passionate music lovers, and that's what it's all about for me. Especially excited to collaborate and cook up some new tunes with artists internationally.” Ecca said of the signing.
Vandal continues to push herself and experiment, which is why it is safe to say that predicting the shape of punk, rock, and hip hop to come has never been more difficult thanks to Ecca Vandal. 

Ecca Vandal joins a UMP Australia roster that includes 360, Alex The Astronaut, Bag Raiders, Cloves, Cosmo’s Midnight, Gang of Youths, Guy Sebastian, Holy Holy, Hopium, Jessica Mauboy, Jonti, JOY., Lakyn, Maribelle, M-Phazes, Olympia, Ruel, Sioux City, Thief, Vera Blue, Woodes and many more.