Seinabo Sey releases debut album 'Pretend'

Seinabo Sey releases debut album 'Pretend'

Seinabo Sey has released her much anticipated debut album ‘Pretend’ on Sweden Music. 

After her song ‘Younger’ topped the Hype Machine charts in 2013 she released the critically acclaimed EP ‘For Madeleine’ (named after her mother) in October 2014, which won her a Swedish Grammy Award for ‘Breakthrough of the Year’. Sold-out shows in both Europe and the US soon followed, including legendary festivals such as Roskilde and Glastonbury as well as performances on big TV shows including Conan O’Brien, Nobel Peace Prize Ceremony, and Later… With Jools Holland.

The title track ‘Pretend’ is featured in the FIFA 16 soundtrack, and current single ‘Poetic’ was suggested by Taylor Swift to her 50 million Instagram followers to listen to.

The album is written by UMPG Scandinavia’s Seinabo Sey, Magnus Lidehäll, Salem Al Fakir, Vincent Pontare and Oskar Linnros.

 Listen to the album

Seinabo Sey 'Poetic' Official Video