No results
window.artists_page.rosterLetters = ['A','B','C','D','E','F','G','H','I','J','K','L','M','N','O','P','Q','R','S','T','U','V','W','X','Y','Z','Other']; window.artists_page.rosterInit(['A','B','C','D','E','F','G','H','I','J','K','L','M','N','O','P','Q','R','S','T','U','V','W','X','Y','Z','Other']); window.artists_page.noresults="No results found"; window.artists_page.otherkey = "Other";

Future Presidents

Future Presidents are a songwriting & production trio, consisting of Willem Laseroms, Joachim Vermeulen Windsant and Maarten ten Hove. The three take credit for an impressive list of music productions. They are one of the most successful songwriting & production teams in the Netherlands, collaborating with many well-known Dutch artists, ranging from rappers Yes-R, Ali B and Lange Frans to singers Elize, Ralf Mackenbach, June Noa and musical star Kim-Lian.

In addition to their success in the Netherlands, Future Presidents are also doing well on an international level, with hit albums and hit singles in Portugal, Belgium, Germany, Canada and even a #1 hit in Korea with the song ‘Electric Shock’ performed by girl group F(x). The musicvideo got 10 million views on YouTube in its first week with a total number of +36 million views. The song got 630.000 downloads upon release and
has been downloaded more than 2 million times to date. The F(x) album entered at #1 in the Korean charts and the group won Best Dance Performance with ‘Electric Shock’ at the Asia Music Awards in 2012.

Furthermore, they’ve done productions for entertainment companies such as Disney, Nickelodeon and Dreamworks and produced official remixes for Justin Timberlake, Beyoncé, Jordin Sparks, T-Pain and Chris Brown.

Besides writing, producing and making music, Future Presidents also manage a number of upcoming artists and projects, often signed to one of their record labels.

Watch Video

Sarah & Julia - Hoofd in de Wolken ft. Nigel Sean