UMPG writers score 18 APRA award nominations

UMPG writers score 18 APRA award nominations

Universal Music Publishing Australia would like to congratulate our 2015 APRA Awards nominees. 

The Veronicas completed an astounding comeback in 2014 and their 3xPlatinum, #1 single ‘You Ruin Me’ has been rewarded with a nomination in the ’Song of the Year’ category and after an unparalleled run of US hits and similar success at home M-Phazes has been nominated in the ‘Breakthrough Songwriter of the Year’ category.

In the ‘Most Played Australian Work’ category- APRA veteran Guy Sebastian features yet again with a nomination for ‘Like A Drum’ while Savage, Nate Holmes and Aaron Ngawhika have been nominated for their composition ‘Swing’ (Joel Fletcher remix).

Elsewhere in the nominations, UMP writers 360, MoreMega, Adam Brand, Cam Bluff, The Aston Shuffle and last year’s 2014 ‘Breakthrough Songwriter’ Louis Schoorl all feature heavily.

The APRA Awards will be held in Sydney on Tuesday, March 24th at The Carriageworks.