No results
window.artists_page.rosterLetters = ['A','B','C','D','E','F','G','H','I','J','K','L','M','N','O','P','Q','R','S','T','U','V','W','X','Y','Z','Other']; window.artists_page.rosterInit(['A','B','C','D','E','F','G','H','I','J','K','L','M','N','O','P','Q','R','S','T','U','V','W','X','Y','Z','Other']); window.artists_page.noresults="No Results"; window.artists_page.otherkey = "Other";

Little Sea

Sydney songwriters and four-piece pop/rock band Little Sea organically and independently began to make major moves in 2014, and now signed to Sony Music, they are undoubtedly one of the most anticipated and exciting new bands of 2015. Little Sea is on the verge of causing mass hysteria with the release of their major-label debut single, Change For Love.

Formed in 2013, the Little Sea line-up was solidified in early 2014 with the addition of 22-year-old bass & keyboard player Dylan Clark. 2014 set the pace for Little Sea in a major way. Midway through the year the unsigned band were hand-selected to support the 5 Seconds Of Summer juggernaut on their Australian tour, playing to huge audiences around the country. Capitalising on their new-found popularity, Little Sea’s independently released Wake The Sun EP debuted at #1 on the Australian iTunes Chart, and also managed to make inroads internationally including peaking at #55 on the U.S. iTunes Pop Chart and cracking the top 10 iTunes Charts in countries such as Ireland and Belize.

The first official major label offering from Little Sea is the beautifully earnest new single Change For Love, taken from their forthcoming EP. The single was co-written and produced by Jon Hume (Evermore, Matt Corby, Taylor Henderson) and reflects the musicality of the band, hitting the kind of emotional nerve-endings that great singer/songwriters like Ed Sheeran are able to reach out to.