A showcase of this year's hottest new acts A showcase of this year's hottest new acts

Posted by Universal Music Publishing on 01 February 2018

New Sounds 2018 is a playlist to showcase some of the widely tipped new acts for the coming year. The selection includes breezy, laid-back Rex Orange County, singer songwriter Tom Walker and glam grunge pop Dream Wife, sitting alongside Bad Sound's new age indie funk, South London's post punk outfit Shame, multi instrumentalist Tom Misch and Nilufer Yanya's raw soul indie. 

Rex Orange County | Tom Walker | Dream Wife | Bad Sounds | Shame | Tom Misch | Dermot Kennedy | Allman Brown | Maisie Peters | Louis Berry | Fredo | Nilufer Yanya | whenyoung | Jarami | Elley Duhe | Sody | The Rhythm Method | Tommy Ashby | RINNGS | Brunelle | ionnalee | Tom Rosenthal | Jin Jin