A showcase of this year's hottest new acts A showcase of this year's hottest new acts

Posted by Universal Music Publishing on 02 February 2017

New Sounds 2017 is a playlist to showcase some of the hottest new acts for the coming year. The selection includes honey-voiced songstress Dua Lipa, electronic dance producer Jonas Blue and lo-fi funksters Formation, sitting alongside Liv Dawson’s elegant and contemporary melancholy, Fickle Friends’ bouncey indie-pop, Jamie N Commons’ and Kungs tropical collaboration and Cosima’s empowering pop.

Dua Lipa |Jonas Blue | Fickle Friends | Kungs | Jamie N Commons | Liv Dawson | Cosima | Formation | Muna | Cloves | Matt Maltese | RIVRS | Drones Club | Jorja Smith | Bishop Briggs | Seramic | Rex Orange County | The Rhythm Method | Rukhsana Merrise | Brunelle | Amber-Simone | Neon Waltz | Picture This | Shame