Florence + The Machine 'MTV Unplugged' Florence + The Machine 'MTV Unplugged'

Posted by Universal Music Publishing on 09 April 2012

Florence + the Machine have released an ‘MTV Unplugged’ album, featuring some of the band’s best known tracks from ‘Lungs’ and ‘Ceremonials’ including 'Dog Days Are Over', 'No Light, No Light' and 'Shake It Out' - accompanied by a 10 piece Gospel choir from New York. The performance was shown across MTV’s international websites on Sunday 8th April, and will be broadcast on MTV UK & Ireland on Saturday April 21st at 9pm.

The ‘MTV Unplugged’ album series grew out of the channel's acoustic music series showcase, with the aim of providing “an unrivaled listening experience that exposes the raw talent of your favourite artists.”

‘Florence + The Machine MTV Unplugged’ is released on Monday 9th April 2012.

Watch Video