Danger Mouse collaborates with Norah Jones and Electric Guest

Danger Mouse collaborates with Norah Jones and Electric Guest Posted by Universal Music Publishing on 24 April 2012

Two new albums co-written and produced by new UMP signing Danger Mouse are set for release within a week of each other.

The first, out Tuesday 24th April, is the debut LP from LA duo Electric Guest. ‘Mondo’ is a delightful collection of sunny soulful pop music, from which the first single will be ‘This Head I Hold’. Danger Mouse said listening to an early demo had him “completely hooked” and that he jumped at the chance to work with Asa Taccone and Matthew Compton, who make up Electric Guest.

The second is Norah Jones’ fifth studio album ‘Little Broken Hearts’. The pair had previously collaborated on Rome - Danger Mouse's acclaimed 2011 album with composer Daniele Luppi. Danger Mouse co-wrote 'Little Broken Hearts' with Norah Jones, as well as fully producing the album and contributing to the instrumentals. The first single from the album ‘Happy Pills' is out now.

Electric Guest ‘Mondo’ is released Tuesday 24th April on Downtown Records.

Norah Jones ‘Little Broken Hearts’ is released on Tuesday 1st May on Blue Note / EMI.

Listen to Electric Guest 'This Head I Hold'

Listen to Norah Jones 'Happy Pills'